Wednesday, May 12, 2010


The Civil Services Examination consists of two successive stages: (I) Civil Services Preliminary Examination(Expected to be replaced by Civil Services Aptitude Test(CSAT) from 2011; and(ii) Civil Services Main Exam(Written & Interview) for selection of candidates for the various services and posts given below:
1. Indian Administrative Service
2. Indian Foreign Service
3. Indian Police Service
4. India P&T Accounts & Finance Service, Group A
5. Indian Audit and Accounts Service, Group A
6. Indian Customs and Central Excise Service, Group A
7. Indian Defence Accounts Service, Group A
8. Indian Revenue Service, Group A
9. Indian Ordnance Factories Service, Group A
10.Indian Postal Service, Group A
11.Indian Civil Accounts Service, Group A
12.Indian Railway Traffic Service, Group A
13.Indian Railway Accounts Service, Group A
14.Indian Railway Personnel Service, Group A
15.Posts of Assistant Security Officer, Group A in Railway Protection Force
16.Indian Defence Estates Service, Group A
17.Indian Information Service(Junior Grade), Group A
18.Posts of Assistant Commandant, Group A in Central Industrial Security Force
19.Posts of Deputy Superintendent of Police Group A in the Central Bureau of Investigation
20.Central Secretariat Service, Group B(Section Ofiicers' Grade)
21.Railway Board Secretariat Service(Section Officers' Grade)
22.Armed Forces Headquarters Civil Service, Group B
23.Customs Appraisers' Service, Group B
24.Pondicherry Civil Service, Group B

No comments:

Post a Comment